AIHTC

ASSEMBLY FOR INTERNATIONAL HEAT TRANSFER CONFERENCES

Officers


President

Hideo Yoshida

Kyoto University
sakura@hideoyoshida.com

Vice President

Ping Cheng

Shanghai JiaoTong University
pingcheng@sjtu.edu.cn

Secretary

Xing Zhang

Tsinghua University
x-zhang@tsinghua.edu.cn

Immediate Past President
(IHTC-14)

Avram Bar-Cohen

University of Maryland
abc@umd.edu

Past President
(IHTC-13)

Graham de Vahl Davis

The University of New Souse Wales
g.devahldavis@unsw.edu.au

Past President
(IHTC-12)

Jean-Marc Delhaye

Clemson University
delhaye@clemson.edu

Past President
(IHTC-11)

Sung Tack Ro

Seoul National University
stro@snu.ac.kr

Past President
(IHTC-10)

Geoffrey F. Hewitt

Imperial College London
g.hewitt@ic.ac.uk

Past President
(IHTC-8)

Richard J. Goldstein

University of Minnesota
rjgme@umn.edu

Past President
(IHTC-6)

Frank C. Hooper

University of Toronto
e-mail is not available




Delegates


Country

Representative National Organization

Name

Affiliation
e-mail

Australia

Australasian Fluids and Thermal Engineering Society
https://www.engineersaustralia.org.au

Steven Armfield

The University of Sydney
armfield@aeromech.usyd.edu.au

Victoria Timchenko

The University of New South Wales
V.Timchenko@unsw.edu.au

Brazil

ABCM - Brazilian Society of Mechanical Engineering and Sciences
http://www.abcm.org.br

Luiz F. Milanez

Universidade Estadual de Campinas
milanez@fem.unicamp.br

Helcio R.B. Orlande

Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, UFRJ
helcio@mecanica.ufrj.br

Canada

Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering
http://www.cheminst.ca
The Canadian Society for Mechanical Engineering
http://www.csme-scgm.ca

Patrick H. Oosthuizen

Queen's University, Kingston
oosthuiz@me.queensu.ca

Dominic Groulx

Dalhousie University
dominic.groulx@dal.ca

China

Chinese Society of Heat and Mass Transfer
http://www.heatmasstransfer.cn/portal/

Qiuwang Wang

Xi'an Jiaotong University
wangqw@mail.xjtu.edu.cn

Xing Zhang

Tsinghua University
x-zhang@tsinghua.edu.cn

France

Societé Française de Thermique
http://www.sft.asso.fr

Denis Maillet

Université de Lorraine
denis.maillet@univ-lorraine.fr

Sebastian Volz

CentraleSupélec
sebastian.volz@centralesupelec.fr

Germany

VDI Society for Chemical and Process Engineering GVC
http://www.vdi.eu/engineering/vdi-societies/chemical-and-process-engineering

Ulrich Gross

TU Bergakademie Freiberg
gross@iwtt.tu-freiberg.de

Stephan Kabelac

Leibniz Universität Hannover
kabelac@ift.uni-hannover.de

India

Indian Society for Heat and Mass Transfer
http://www.ishmt.in

Gautam Biswas

Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
gtm@iitg.ernet.in

Srinivasa Murthy.S

Indian Institute of Technology Madras
ssmurthy@iitm.ac.in

Israel

Israel Institute of Chemical Engineers
http://www.iiche.org.il
Israel Society of Mechanical Engineers
http://istam.technion.ac.il

Neima Brauner

Tel-Aviv University
brauner@eng.tau.ac.il

Gennady Ziskind

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
gziskind@bgu.ac.il

Italy

ATI - Italian Termotechnical Association
https://atinazionale.org/
UIT, Italian Union of Thermal-Fluid Dynamics
http://www.uitonline.it/

Maurizio L. Cumo

Università degli Studi di Roma
maurizio.cumo@uniroma1.it

Paolo Di Marco

University of Pisa
p.dimarco@ing.unipi.it

Japan

The Heat Transfer Society of Japan
http://www.htsj.or.jp
The Society of Chemical Engineers, Japan
http://www.scej.org
The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers
http://www.jsme.or.jp

Yukitaka Kato

Tokyo Institute of technology
yukitaka@nr.titech.ac.jp

Yasuyuki Takata

Kyushu University
takata@mech.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Korea

The Korean Society of Mechanical Engineers
http://ksme.or.kr
Korean Nuclear Society
http://www.kns.org

Sung Jin Kim

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
sungjinkim@kaist.ac.kr

Goon-Cherl Park

Seoul National University
parkgc@snu.ac.kr

Portugal

Ordem dos Engenheiros
http://www.ordemengenheiros.pt

Pedro Coelho

University of Lisbon
pedro.coelho@tecnico.ulisboa.pt

Vitor A. F. Costa

University of Aveiro
v.costa@ua.pt

Russia

National Committee of Heat and Mass Transfer of the Russian Academy of Science
http://www.nchmt.ru/index1.php

Leonid A. Dombrovsky

Joint Institute for High Temperatures
ldombr@yandex.ru

Alexander I. Leontiev

Bauman Moscow State Technical University
nchmt@iht.mpei.ac.ru

South Africa

South African Institution of Mechanical Engineering
http://www.saimeche.org.za

Charl G. du Toit

North-West University
cgdt@mtechindustrial.com

Josua P. Meyer

University of Pretoria
Josua.Meyer@up.ac.za

Switzerland

Leonhard Euler Centre
EPFL STI ISE ERCOFTAC
ME A1 409
CH-1015 Lausanne Switzerland
Email: ercoftac@epfl.ch

Dimos Poulikakos

Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich
dimos.poulikakos@ethz.ch

John R. Thome

École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
John.Thome@epfl.ch

The Netherlands

KIVI https://www.kivi.nl

Theo H. van der Meer

University of Twente
t.h.vandermeer@utwente.nl

Michel de Paepe

Ghent University
Michel.DePaepe@UGent.be

United Kingdom

Institution of Chemical Engineers
http://www.icheme.org
Institution of Mechanical Engineers
http://www.imeche.org

Francesco Coletti

Hexxcell Ltd. f.coletti@hexxcell.com

Tassos Karayiannis

Brunel University London
Tassos.Karayiannis@brunel.ac.uk

United States of America

American Institute of Chemical Engineers
http://www.aiche.org
American Society of Mechanical Enginners
https://www.asme.org

Mohamed S. El-Genk

University of New Mexico
mgenk@unm.edu

Raj M. Manglik

University of Cincinnati
Raj.Manglik@uc.edu




Special Assistants to President


Hiroshi Iwai

Kyoto University
iwai.hiroshi.4x@kyoto-u.ac.jp

Kazuya Tatsumi

Kyoto University
tatsumi@me.kyoto-u.ac.jp




Delegates are appointed, normally for four year terms, by the Representative National Organisations of the various member countries. Organisations of the various member countries.